Queen Anne residents can attend the Queen Anne Community Council’s annual meeting and vote for its newest members in a virtual meeting next week. The election will begin at 7:30 p.m. on Zoom. People should sign up using the SignUp app, https://signup.com/go/NQwZRsd. They will receive Zoom information prior to the meeting.

Everyone who lives, works, owns property or a business on Queen Anne is eligible to vote and must be present at the meeting.

Prior to the vote, each candidate will have one minute to introduce themselves and state why they are interested in running for the board.

After all candidates have spoken, voters will be given instructions on how to vote for the candidates. A link to the voting application will be posted in Chat and will appear on voters’ screens when they click on the link. Votes are confidential, and the results will be announced after everyone has voted.

Each person can vote for up to 11 candidates — the number of open seats that will be filled.

Email questions to the Queen Anne Community Council - Board Elections Committee, queenannecc@gmail.com.

The Queen Anne community Council is comprised of 22 members, plus the board chair. Each year, 11 of the board positions are up for election. This year, there are eight sitting board members who are running for re-election and six candidates from the community at large who are also running. The 11 candidates who get the most votes will become board members for a two-year term.

Current board members seeking reelection are: Beth Bunnell, Ben Bennett, Denny Bird, Jazmine Smith, Justin Allegro, Laura Corvi, Sean Champagne and Sharon Levine. Candidates from the community are Amy Champagne, Nicole Harper, Joe Woods, Hannah Spring, Debra Santos and Caroline Davis.

To learn more about the candidates, read their letters of interest at https://drive.google.com/file/d/1nnrdasapLIganklg4_9L4MaQ9MHOovGt/view.